SixforSundays – 6th January 2019

Since this blog is rather quiet, I think I need to liven it up a bit with SixforSunday prompts. I’m not promising that I’ll be able to fill all of these in but I’ll do my best.

If you like the look of this, click here for the whole list of prompts at alittlebutalot.

6th January 2019 – New Year, New Books

Well, this is easy. If you want a full list, find my Christmas book haul here.

  1. RWBY Official Anthology Volume 2: Mirror Mirror – A nice rest after two heavy-hitters in a row.
  2. The Silent Companions by Laura Purcell – A present from a well-meaning relative. I’ll reserve judgement until I read it.
  3. Fire and Blood by George R R Martin – It might be just a repeat of The World of Ice and Fire but I’m giving it a go anyway.
  4. Circe by Madeline Miller – Something I’ve heard too much good things about not to give it a go. Plus, I love new takes on mythology.
  5. The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock by Imogen Hermes Gowar – I was sold the minute I saw the word ‘mermaid’
  6. A Winter’s Promise by Christelle Dabos – Again, this was bought for a silly reason. I’m a Shakespeare nerd and the main character is called Ophelia.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve heard good things about silent companion- hope your well meaning relative was right about it 😉 And circe was awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for letting me know. I’ll be starting The Silent Companions fairly soon so I’ll soon find out if they were right about it.

      Like

Leave a comment